Rowing Machine Prices in Canada
8 rowers from $688.00 to $1,799.00, read on Canadian retailer pages. A comparison of listed prices and specs, read on October 24, 2026. We did not test these products.
8 rowing machines compared
Sorted by price, lowest first. Prices in CAD, read on October 24, 2026, before tax and delivery.
The table is wider than your screen: swipe it sideways to see every column.
| Product | Retailer | Price (CAD) | Weight | Dimensions | Capacity | Warranty | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Degree Fitness Apollo Hybrid AR RowerBrand: not listed | Fitness Depot | $688.00 | Shipping: 82 lb | 214 x 55 x 54 cm (84 x 22 x 21"); stored upright 55 x 54 cm | Max user weight: 150 kg | Residential frame: 5-year limited (not the coating) | View on fitnessdepot.ca |
| Nordictrack RW300 RowerBrand: not listed | Costco.ca | $799.99 | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | View on costco.ca |
| R3 Air RowerBrand: Force USA | Northern Fitness | $849.00 | Item: 99 lb Shipping: 110 lb | 94.5 in (W) x 41 in (L) x 26 in (H), as listed | Weight rating: 441 lb | Frame: lifetime; parts: 2 years; upholstery: 6 months | View on northernfitness.ca |
| DMaster R3000 Air RowerBrand: not listed | Fitness Depot | $888.00 | Shipping: 101.2 lb | Not listed | Not listed | Parts: 1 year | View on fitnessdepot.ca |
| Bells of Steel Blitz Air Rower with Rower Floor MatBrand: not listed | Costco.ca | $999.99 | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Frame: 5 years; parts: 2 years; floor mat: 1 year | View on costco.ca |
| Stealth Air RowerBrand: Torque Fitness | Northern Fitness | $1,699.00 | Shipping: 75 lb | 94" L x 39" W x 26" H | Not listed | Not listed | View on northernfitness.ca |
| StrongGo RowerBrand: Aviron | Northern Fitness | $1,699.00 | Shipping: 150 lb | 84" x 27" x 48" (L x W x H); stored 35" x 27" x 83" | Not listed | Frame: 10 years; parts: 1 year; 20 years with subscription | View on northernfitness.ca |
| RW700 RowerBrand: NordicTrack | Northern Fitness | $1,799.00 | Shipping: 160 lb | 81.5" L x 21" W x 49" H | Not listed | Frame: 10 years; parts: 2 years; labour: 1 year | View on northernfitness.ca |
Weight: "Shipping" is the box weight from the store's product feed, packaging included, not the weight of the item. "Item" is the weight written on the product page. Dimensions, capacity and warranty are short excerpts of the product page text; "Not listed" means the page we read did not state it.
Brand "not listed" on some Fitness Depot rows: the store's feed names Fitness Depot itself as the vendor, so the maker is only what the product name says.
How to choose
A rower is long. The longest side listed in this table runs from 81.5" to 94.5", which is more than two metres once you add room to sit down and step off. Measure the floor first: if you need to put the rower away, two pages list a stored size (First Degree Fitness Apollo Hybrid AR Rower: stored upright 55 x 54 cm; StrongGo Rower: stored 35" x 27" x 83").
Check the user weight next. Only a few pages state it: the R3 Air Rower lists a weight rating of 441 lb and the First Degree Fitness Apollo Hybrid AR Rower a maximum user weight of 150 kg. If you are tall or heavy and the cell says "Not listed", ask the retailer before you buy.
The name often tells you the resistance type. Air rowers (the word "Air" in the name) use a fan, so the harder you pull, the harder it gets. The others use magnetic, water or hybrid resistance; the product page has the details. We do not rate how a rower feels, since that would take a test we did not run.
Warranties are split by part and vary a lot: 6 of 8 pages stated one, from "parts: 1 year" on the DMaster R3000 Air Rower to "frame: lifetime; parts: 2 years; upholstery: 6 months" on the R3 Air Rower. Compare the frame and the parts terms separately; parts are what wear out.
The price in the table is the price on the page that day, before tax and delivery. The shipping weight, where shown, is the store's figure for the box, not the rower itself.
Prices
- Fitness Depot
- Price of the first option in the store's product feed. The weight is the shipping weight from that feed, not the weight of the item. Delivery: We did not find a shipping policy page on fitnessdepot.ca.
- Costco.ca
- Price shown on the product page, read with a headless browser. When the product page showed no readable price, we used the price on the list tile, and the table says so. Delivery: The product pages said "unable to determine shipping availability" and "subject to some delivery restrictions, verify at checkout".
- Northern Fitness
- Price of the first option in the store's product feed; when a product has several options (weights, colours, add-ons), the range is shown under the price. The weight is the shipping weight from that feed, not the weight of the item. Delivery: Ships across Canada, with pickup in the GTA; its policy page gives 6 to 8 business days for small parcels and 8 to 10 for oversized freight.
- Not read
- Walmart.ca (identity check page), Canadian Tire (HTTP 403) and bellsofsteel.ca (empty or 404) could not be read; Amazon.ca was not tried. Bells of Steel products appear here through Costco.ca.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a rowing machine cost in Canada?
Among the 8 rowing machines we read on October 24, 2026, at Fitness Depot, Costco.ca and Northern Fitness, prices ran from $688.00 (First Degree Fitness Apollo Hybrid AR Rower) to $1,799.00 (RW700 Rower), before tax and delivery. Prices change often; the table links to each product page so you can check today's price.
How much space does a rowing machine need?
The rowers in this table that list a size measure from 81.5" to 94.5" on their longest side. Add room to get on and off. Two models, the First Degree Fitness Apollo Hybrid and the Aviron StrongGo, list a smaller stored size when stood upright.
What is the weight limit on a rowing machine?
It depends on the model, and few pages state it. In this table, the R3 Air Rower lists a weight rating of 441 lb and the First Degree Fitness Apollo Hybrid AR Rower a maximum user weight of 150 kg. The other pages we read did not give one.
What warranty comes with a rowing machine?
6 of the 8 rowers in the table had a warranty written on the product page; for the others the page did not state one, so the cell says "Not listed". Warranties are often split by part (frame, moving parts, upholstery, labour): compare the frame and the parts terms separately, and ask the retailer when nothing is listed.